Women’s Health Mag, The Hard-Body Workout

Recently, my workouts have become very monotonous and it has clearly come time for me to spice things up.   This need for spice lead me to the wonderful internet to search for new exercises and/or workout routines.  As usual I did not have to search long before finding something on the Women’s Health Mag website.

Here is what I found…

Name: The Hard-Body Workout developed by Jen Heath

Type of Workout: A mini-circuit workout

Time: about 30 minutes, 3 days/week

Fitness Center/Home Gym: Fitness Center

Why choose a mini-circuit? A circuit style workout helps you burn more in less time.  Circuits keep your heart rate high so you burn off fat and build muscle at the same time.

Click to read more about the benefits of circuit training.

My twist: To take the burn even further I would suggest adding a bit of cardio to this routine.

My personal workouts: on mini-circuit days I add some cardio before hand (20-30 minutes).  Then on the in between days I clock in about 6o minuts of cardio or I hit up a cardio group fitness class i.e. spinning. I treat Friday and Saturday as my rest days but of course I try to not be completely sedentary.

Also, feel free to shift the days that you rest and workout so it can better fit your schedule.  Just make sure you are doing the mini-circuits on nonconsecutive days.

Well here the workout is: Hard-Body Workout printable PDF.

Happy Sweating!

8 responses to “Women’s Health Mag, The Hard-Body Workout

  1. Pingback: Daily Sweat! « airplanesandtreadmills

  2. Pingback: Daily Sweat! « airplanesandtreadmills

  3. Pingback: Daily Sweat! « airplanesandtreadmills

  4. Pingback: Daily Sweat! « airplanesandtreadmills

  5. Pingback: Daily Sweat! « airplanesandtreadmills

  6. Pingback: Daily Sweat! « airplanesandtreadmills

  7. Pingback: Daily Sweat! « airplanesandtreadmills

  8. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading
    it, you may be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will come back in the future.
    I want to encourage continue your great work, have
    a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

