Healthy Desserts!

(photo credit: chocolatecoveredkatie)

3 weeks down, 3.5 to go and so far my lenting has gone pretty smooth.  After three weeks I am having less and less cravings for sweets.  However it is definitely still a struggle, today my biggest challenge came when I received a care package full of yummy treats (reese’s cup, coco powder, & chocolate chips). I will have to pack them in a box and hide it until Easter comes!

How about you, did you give anything up for Lent???  Of course I would LOVE everyone to join me on this challenge, but I completely understand that it is not for everyone!  Even if you are not joining me, you can still make healthy choices!  Why not trade in your regular desserts for a healthier version!!!

Here are some awesome (and healthier) dessert recipes I found and will be trying as soon as Lent is over!  Just click on the links/pictures below to see how to make these sweet treats!

Single-Serving Peanut Butter Cookies by Chocolate Covered Katie.

I love the idea of a single serving recipe! My husband is not a sweet tooth so most of the time I end up eating the majority of the treats!  This is a great way to get your fill of sweets but also limit yourself and stay healthy!

Fudge Daddies by Chocolate Covered Katie 

Seriously, this blog is full of awesome healthy recipes!  Check it out!

Also hit up:

pickyeaterblog.com, Five Healhty Valentine’s Day Desserts and other great healthy recipes!

(photo credit: blogs.babble)

skinnytaste.com ~ This blog also has an awesome achieve of healthy desserts and other fantastic looking recipes. I especially want to try: the delightfully baked apples,  Creamy Lemon Cheesecake Yogurt Cupcakes, and these baked bananas.

I hope you find some new, healthy, & delicious treats to add to your kitchen repertoire:)  

You May Also Like: 

2 responses to “Healthy Desserts!

  1. Pingback: Gluten-Free Flourless Chocolate Chip Cookies | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

