Gymboss 2 Interval Timer App

Airplanes & Treadmill’s Must Have App

I just happened to stumble across this app a few days ago and thought I would check it out and let me tell you I am beyond impressed!  This app is awesome and so easy to use!  If you do any type of interval workouts this is a absolute must have!

Pros:

*Free

*Customizable

*Simple and easy to use

*Shows the next exercise

*Comes with pre-loaded interval workouts

Cons:

*You can only start at the first interval so if you accidentally exit the app it is a bit complicated to get back to the same point in the workout

This is one of my personal workouts I customized.

Overall:

I am all about intervals so this app is simply amazing!!  It is very versatile and simple to use.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!!!!

Happy Sweating! 

9 responses to “Gymboss 2 Interval Timer App

  1. Pingback: Guide to Interval Training « airplanesandtreadmills

  2. Pingback: Daily Sweat! Lose your belly… | airplanesandtreadmills

  3. Pingback: Daily Sweat! ZWOW #6 + Fitness Body 4 Life’s Abs | airplanesandtreadmills

  4. Pingback: Daily Sweat! Quick Interval Workout | airplanesandtreadmills

  5. I need help with the instructions for the app! I cannot find them anywhere online-do you have instructions?

  6. 1. If I understand correctly what you are wanting to do you only need one timer:)
    2. Actually I think it would be 9 intervals:
    1. Exercise 1 (10sec
    2. Exercise 2 (60sec)
    3. Rest (10sec)
    4. Exercise 1 (10sec)
    5. Exercise 2 (60sec)
    6. Rest (10 sec)
    7. Exercise 3 (10 sec)
    8. Exercise 4 (30 sec)
    9. Rest (10 sec)
    3. You are definitely not the only person confused by this. It took me some trial and error to figure it out:)

    I am just about to post a full tutorial. Let me know if the intervals I posted look correct:) I will add a picture of the timer I made just for you at the bottom of the post!

Leave a Reply

