Daily Sweat! 5k + NTC

(source)

Today I ran naked.  And by naked I mean without a heart rate monitor, music, or Nike+.  There is something truly therapeutic about running without music or an audiobook (can you say Harry Potter).   It was quite refreshing because I have not ran like that since my marathon.  However, I will admit I do not like running without Nike+.  How will my nikeplus.com mileage add up without it… Oh well, that is what I get for leaving my iPod in Kyle’s office.

Distance: 5k

Time: no clue

Pace: I am going to guess pretty slow…

+

Shawn Johnson’s NTC stretching routine

=

A low key day…

because tomorrow I am running the Dallas YMCA Turkey Trot with my family! We are doing the 8 mile race.  This is my first race I have ever dressed up for and I am super excited!!!

Leave a Reply

