Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Oh what a wonderful year it has been! I have so much to be thankful for! Let me show you a few of the amazing blessings in my life. 
 

12 things to be thankful for in 2012!

12. British Columbia

I feel so blessed to live in one of the most beautiful places in the world! Everyday I stand in awe of God’s beautiful creations surrounding me!  Not only is it beautiful but the perfect location for our half American, half Canadian family.

11. iPhone and modern technology

I know it may sound silly but I am so thankful for my iPhone. It helps me keep connected to family & friends, live healthier, and so much more!

10. Airplanes & Treadmills

I am so in love with blogging.  It has become such a fun hobby and has helped inspire me to live a better life!

9. freedom & the men and women who risk their lives for it!

I am so grateful to live in a country that gives freedom to all! Everyday I read about others that do not have the same rights that are common (and often taken for granted) in the USA & Canada.

8. Surprises!

This week my dad and I got to surprise the rest of our family by flying me home for Thanksgiving! It was so awesome to shock my mom, brother, and grandparents by showing up in Texas!

7. Air Miles

This Thanksgiving surprise would not have been possible without air miles:)

6. Skype

I am not quite sure how people ever moved away from home before having Skype! I am all about travel and adventure but I need to be connected to my loved ones! Skype has to be one of the greatest inventions ever! Thanks, Skype for letting me experience the world but still feel close and connected to those thousands of miles away.

5. Fitness

Everyday I feel blessed that I have the ability to get out of bed and move!

4. Travel

I love travel! Kyle and I have been so blessed to travel to some amazing places over the past year!

2 & 3. Life in Canada & China

Since our wedding almost a year and a half ago we have been blessed to life in two amazing countries.  Incredibly different, yet both extraordinary! Both have offered us unforgettable experiences.  The best of those have been our amazing students and friends.

1. Family (because friends are the same as family)

No explanation need:)

What are you thankful for today? 
Leave a Reply

