Daily Sweat! Elliptical + Gentle Yoga

Today was a crazy day!  I am sure it does not take much to imagine what students are like the day after a snow day, which also happens to be the second to last day before Christmas break:)  Yep, only a few more hours until the world ends we are off to Alberta to celebrate Christmas in Banff!  Tomorrow afternoon we are driving down to Seattle and jetting away (and this girl is hoping for a stop at the lululemon outlet that  just happens to be right off the freeway).  I am sure your Christmas prep is just as crazy! But don’t forget to take a few minutes to invest in yourself and sweat a little. Here is what I did in between all the crazy…

good things come ot those who work

Elliptical {35 minutes}

I honestly had every intention of running today.  I had all my gear and was going to get in 3 or 4 miles at school.  However, Mother Nature had other plans (no not snow), today it was back to the good ol’ rain.  Most days a little water does not bother me. But when the temps start flirting with freezing and the rain drops are enlarged 10x there normal size, I stay inside.  So, once school was over and we made it home, I put an episode of Homeland on my iPhone and headed to the gym.

I decided on the elliptical for a little cross training.  My last few elliptical workouts have seemed to fly by but I was not so lucky today, even with Sergeant Brody keeping me distracted.  My mind and body just want to be on Christmas break:)

Gentle Yoga

A little extra…

100 push ups {15, 15, 15, 15, 15, 15, & 10}

Check it Out!

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 11.33.49 PM

Today my brother and I  signed up for the New Year’s 5 Mile Race in White Rock This is my first 5 miler race!  My goal is sub 50:00 but that may be a bit hard if I am not able to run at all next week while in Banff…  Anyways, no matter the outcome I am super excited to participate in a race!  I don’t think there is any better way to start off a New Year than running a race.

How are you staying motivated throughout this holiday season???

Leave a Reply

