lululemon Boxing Day Report

If you’ve read my blog before you may have noticed that I have a slight obsession with lululemon.  On Black Friday I was seriously bummed by the lack of sale prices and/or promotions in the lulu showroom.  While I was feeling sorry for myself I quickly remembered that lulu is Canadian (just like my dear hubby). Which means Boxing Day (the day after Christmas), not Black Friday, is their huge national shopping day.  So I began to wonder if possibly lulu would give their dear shoppers a special after Christmas treat…

well Merry Christmas to us! 

Screen Shot 2012-12-27 at 12.59.45 AM

{note from lululemon to it’s american shoppers}

Leading up to Boxing day I searched and search for info about lulu’s past Boxing Day deals.  I was only able to find a few blog posts saying that there were indeed sales in both the store & online.  I was mostly interested in what would happen online.  Still not sure what time the sales would begin I decided to start at the most logical point & log on at midnight on the 26th.  So I diligently logged on at midnight but there was nothing special in the “we made to much” section so I kept checking back.  Finally at around 1am eastern time I checked again and there were 90ish items on sale (compared to the usual 20 or 30). Amazing!  I could not believe it.  And let me tell you there were some seriously good sale prices!!!

IMG_0893-2

**online store report**

Since we are lucky to live close to the border I checked out both the US & Canadian stores.  The items differed a little bit but in the end I bought from the Canadian store.  If you are able to order from either store I seriously recommend checking both stores out.

It did not take long for me to decide what I wanted… the runder unders were at the top of my wish list so when I saw them for $74 I literally jumped up and down for joy! Another item I have been lusting after is the run: dart & dash short.  I did not get so lucky with these ones.  At $19 a pair they were one of the first things to sale out!  There were lots of other awesome finds but not in my size (run swiftly turtle neck) or not quite what I wanted to spend money on (run in the rain jacket, clear as mud pants, groove pants,).  In the end I only purchased the runder unders & the brisk run toque (blue stripes) for a total of $104.  Now my collection of brisk run items is complete.  Overall, I was very happy about my Boxing Day purchases.

IMG_0895-2 IMG_5632-2 IMG_8514-2

**IN STORE SALES**

As soon as I saw the sales online I texted my bestie, Lori (a fellow lulu addict).  After poking around online she hit up the Fort Worth showroom and compared the deals.  The report was as expected, some stuff was on sale at the store but not online and vice versa.  {Side note: the showroom did not offer any price matching. }

My in store report was a bit different.  Kyle and I landed in Seattle early Wednesday morning and headed over to the nearest lulu.  I have to say I was actually kinda disappointed.  I felt like the online selection was much better.  So it must differ from store to store.

I wish we would have been in Banff a day longer, then I could have given you a true Canadian report.  Oh well, next year!

**preparing for next year**

{My suggestions for any lululemon lover}

1. Know what styles & sizes you are looking for.  I am not sure about you but for me buying lululemon is an investment.  Therefore, I am not going to buy a final sale item that I have never tried on before.  Definitely Go to the store and discover which styles you love.  Then the next time it pops up on sale you won’t have to worry about whether it is what you are looking for.

2. Check out both the Canadian & US online stores. I was quite surprised at the difference between the two stores.  If you are lucky you may live somewhere where you could ship to either.

3. Shop online & in store.  If you live near a showroom it would be fun to check out the physical & online store…you never know what you will find.

4. Get online ASAP.  The good stuff sales out fast so make sure you get on early.

I hope this helps you out a bit as you plan your lululemon Boxing Day shopping experience! Let me know if you have any other questions or comments:)

Randomness

One more random thing, the Burlington outlet is selling the right as rain jacket for $99.  That is a steal!  Especially if you live in the beautiful Lower Mainland were rain is a permanent fixture.  I am super tempted to drive down there and pick up one for myself.  Also, I scored big by getting the no limits tank for $29 & two presta skirts for $9 each. 

Did you score big on Boxing Day?? I would love to hear all about it…

3 responses to “lululemon Boxing Day Report

  1. I am with you on the lululemon craze! I saw the upload in the middle of the night and was actually shopping online at 1:30am when the website stopped loading and when i woke up, everything i wanted was sold out in my size…alas our store had some great sale selection, i ended up with gather & crow crops and run for your life crops 🙂

  2. Yay that you were able to get some stuff at the store!! What were you hoping to get online?

  3. Pingback: Nike Factory Store Haul | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

