Happy New Year!

Hello, 2013!

Sparkly-Happy-New-Year-2013

I have big plans for this year.  Not only is 13 my favorite number but this year marks my quarter of a century birthday!  Year 25 will be my best yet! Here are a few things that I want to accomplish over the next 365 days!

1. 365 Days of Sweat!

I am committing to sweating everyday over the next year.  I do not necessarily mean that I will run a 5k or do a full weight lifting routine everyday but I will get up and do something.  Whether that something is running 8 miles or doing a Tara Stiles yoga session, I will get my sweat on.

2. Run New York (and if not New York than another fall marathon)

214061788508405732_WA2fwWGn_c

As soon as the lottery for the New York City Marathon opens I am applying.  I know my chances are low but I am hoping that I get in.  If not, I still plan to do a marathon just one closer to home like Seattle or Portland.

3. Run 500 miles

This one is pretty self explanatory.

Screen Shot 2012-12-31 at 9.05.14 PM

4. Try new classes

231231762087847163_w8CPIj0V_c

Hot yoga, antigravity yoga, spinning…. the possibilities go on and on:)

5. Run the SeaWheeze Half (& another half or two)

logo

The Seawheeze is lululemon’s half marathon.  This course runs through the heart of Vancouver.  Last year was the inaugural run and I really, really wanted to run it but had zero desire to train in the Texas heat.  Now that I can train in a mild climate I am super excited about running this race.  Registration is only a few weeks away.

What big plans do you have for 2013??? I would love to hear about all about it!!!

4 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Wow Janelle! Sounds ambitious! Way to make your life happen! Good luck. I’m looking forward to seeing your photos as they unfold throughout 2013. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Happy Blogiversary!!! | airplanesandtreadmills

  3. Pingback: My 900th Mile! | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

