When Life Happens…

Hello Blogging World!

IMG_6762

My brother and I both home last weekend:)

These past two weeks have been a nice reminder that as much as I plan and plan, life may have something else in mind.  A few weeks ago I signed up for the Birch Bay half with only 4 weeks to train. I had been running pretty strong for about 4 months so I thought it would be no problem.  Well life had a different plan. Instead of training strong, I had a week of shin splints and then a week (and counting) of being sick. So my planned 43ish miles, turned into a mere 13.1.  Definitely not ideal.

I still an planning on running the half in two weeks but my expectations have definitely been lowered (finish standing up and stronger than the Shanghai half).  Putting it in perspective, I am just thankful that it is a not a marathon that I spent 4 months training for.  Really the moral of the story is that I absolutely hate not being able to run but I gotta listen to my body.

Well enough of my rambling…Here is a look at my workout plan for the week ahead.  Hopefully my meds kick in fast and I can log some quality miles this week.

Workout Planner, feb 13.001

What do you do when life gives you lemons???

3 responses to “When Life Happens…

  1. You can do it Mrs. Kay! =)

  2. Pingback: Happy Blogiversary!!! | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

