A Perfect Birthday

Yesterday, I had an amazing birthday! This year I turned the big 2 – 5 and my family sure made it special. I spent the day at school cooking hot lunch, teaching little kids how to throw a ball, and coaching basketball. It absoutly was wonderful.

Kyle started all of the spoiling with this lovely Tiffany’s bracelet!!! I am sure you can imagine how excited I was when I saw a little blue box.

IMG_6804

IMG_6809

IMG_6814

The spoiling continued while I was serving hot lunch to the kiddos and these flowers arrived from my parents! Aren’t they beautiful?

IMG_6853

Then to top it off, after we finally got home from a looong day at school, I had one more surprise (as if I was not spoiled enough).  My sweet little brother gave me a Polar Wearlink heart rate monitor to use with my Nike GPS watch.  I was beyond excited when I opened it! And even more excited to test it out.

IMG_6825

IMG_6833

Screen Shot 2013-02-07 at 6.53.02 PM

Well, sadly my day is over but it was an amazing birthday filled with wonderful people and tons of love.  I am truly blessed beyond anything I could imagine or ever deserve!  And even though I am sad it’s over, I already have my countdown started for new year;)

6 responses to “A Perfect Birthday

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Wow! Kyle is totally the romantic!!! My husband would have given me something weird like a bookend that he made out of plywood or something random!!! Haha!

  2. Happy belated bday!

  3. Pingback: February Favorites… | airplanesandtreadmills

  4. Pingback: Nike+ Sportwatch —> Heart Rate Monitor | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

