Happy Valentine’s Day!

IMG_4126

Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you were able to spend it with the ones you love. Today was an awesome Valentine’s day, though not quite in the traditional sense:)  After delivering chocolate covered strawberries to my little Valentines (our adorable neighbor boys), I headed to Vancouver to cheer on our boy’s basketball team. They tipped off against our biggest rival in the second round of the playoffs.  They pulled off the trilling “W” and advanced to the final four! Woo Hoo!

Daily Sweat! Treadmill 5 miler

Screen Shot 2013-02-14 at 10.46.44 PM

Running, the perfect end to a wonderful Valentine’s Day.  As much as I dislike running on a treadmill, it was my only option tonight.  After warming up I got into a groove and it actually was bearable (can you say intervals?).  Only 3 days until my half…

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

2 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Can’t wait to hear about the half marathon! Hey I have a question – I’ve been beginner running 3 x a week + hiking + doing a lot of walking on sand lately. Do you ever get plantar fasciitis???

  2. Hey Shelli!

    I am getting exciting (but trying not to think to much about it). Thankfully, I have never had plantar fasciitis… I am sorry that you have been having this issue. The first thing I would do is by go to a running specific store and having them analyzes you feet/ankles/gait as you run. It is amazing what the correct footwear does to your feet!! Let me know if that helps at all!!!

    Janelle

Leave a Reply

