Happy Blogiversary!!!

CRP_Kay_20

Today my dear blog turns ONE! I cannot believe it has already been a year. Blogging has given me more than I could have ever imagined. When I started airplanes & treadmills I had no idea how sharing my fitness/travel journey would inspire and change me! I honestly feel that without this blog, the past six months of not working (due to immigration) would have driven me crazy.  It’s given me something to make my own and be proud of! Here is a look at what has been happening over the last 365 days…

IMG_2668

{traveled in Asia, moved to a new countrycompeted in a few races, ran almost 300 hundred miles, challenged myself to set new records in 2013, gave up sweets (2012) & meat (this year’s challenge) for Lent, read more books than ever before, successfully attempted to become a yogi, and soo much more!} 

IMG_4264

Since I love holidays and celebration, it only made sense to give myself a blogiversary present: a domain name!

Screen Shot 2013-02-16 at 9.15.05 PM

Well, it really has been an incredible ride. And I am beyond excited to see what the next year will bring…

IMG_1271

Tomorrow morning, I’ll start year #2 running a half. Here’s a shot of all my gear (gotta make sure I do not forget anything). Pre shin splits my goal was 2:15 but I have since adjusted my mind set and I hoping for sub 2:30 race.  Anyways, we will see how it goes tomorrow!

Some randomness…

I had to jump on the Harlem Shake bandwagon.  This is my personal favorite, it’s from my dear alma mater (and the guy with the dog is Kyle’s cousin, so I gotta represent)!

Leave a Reply

