Vamos Rafa…Game, Set, Match!!!

IMG_7425

Whoa, I just noticed that I have not blogged for almost a week!  Life has been a bit crazy with an impromptu trip to Southern California to visit my brother. I flew down on Wednesday evening with my parents and Kyle will be joining the party tomorrow night.

IMG_7405

Our first stop in California…Indian Wells! I have always dreamed of coming to this tournament and when I found out that Rafa & Federer were facing off I was in!

IMG_7418

IMG_7403

23 bucks to see these two go head to head…yes please!!!

IMG_7417

My bff, Kaitlynn, had a crash course about Rafa & Federer just a few hours before match but  she was still pretty excited to tag along! Her fiancée, who was stuck studying, was quite jealous…

IMG_7437

A quick photo opt during warm ups! I was bummed that I left my “vamos Rafa” shirt at home.

IMG_7450

A quick shot between sets.  My brother was rockin his Rafa shirt I got him from the 2010 US Open.

IMG_7426

My cousin & cousin-in-law, Matt & Lou.

IMG_7447

Post match shake/hug… Way to go Rafa, straight-set win!  I was hoping Roger to be Roger and do something simply spectacular but I think he was a bit sick.

IMG_7455

2 responses to “Vamos Rafa…Game, Set, Match!!!

  1. Pingback: California Dreamin’ | airplanesandtreadmills

  2. Pingback: March Rewind | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

