California Dreamin’

Hello Blogging World!  I have been a little MIA these last few weeks.  Life has been moving pretty much non-stop.  Two weeks ago my parents arrive in the Great White North to visit us. After an action packed week of touring the Lower Mainland, we headed down to Southern California to visit my brother (and bask in the sun).  So basically I have been hosting travelers or been a traveler for the last two weeks.  It has been amazing but it definitely does not lead to much rest:) It also does not lead to a consistent fitness schedule (as noticed here)… Oh well, being happy with friends and family is also vital to my well being!

IMG_7789

Here’s our top 5 memories from our impromptu California adventure (note that not all our in ranking order, I would not want Rafa to think I put him after Disney…hehe)!

5. Game, Set, Match

IMG_7450

I have dreamed about going to Indian Wells for years, so I was super excited when Rafael Nadel met Roger Federer in the quarterfinals at this year’s event!

4. The happiest place on earth

IMG_7671

The pictures says it all!!!!

3. The Sun

Janelle Running

Ok, I know it sounds a little crazy to list the Sun on here but if you lived in B.C. you would understand!!!

2. Family & Friends

Since our trip was completely last minute, we decided to surprise our friends.  This is a video of me surprising my bestie, Kaitlynn:)

1. Matthew’s Match Day

Match Day

I don’t know if you are familiar with medical school “match day” (I sure wasn’t) but it is a incredible experience.  My cousin, Matthew, is a 4th year med student nearing the start of residency.  This is an amazing photo of the moment he read his letter informing him that he matched with his #1 choice!!! His parents were Skyping in to hear the announcement and join in the celebration!

Match Day

Thank you, Mommy & Daddy, Auntie & Uncle, and Jordy for making it all happen!!!  We could not have had a more amazing spring break…even if we tried to plan it ahead of time!!!  And the best news is we get to do all again next year!!!

4 responses to “California Dreamin’

  1. Glad you had such a great break with family and friends!

    Cheryl

    On 2013-03-24, at 11:01 PM, airplanesandtreadmills wrote:

    WordPress.com Janelle posted: “Hello Blogging World! I have been a little MIA these last few weeks. Life has been moving pretty much non-stop. Two weeks ago my parents arrive in the Great White North to visit us. After an action packed week of touring the Lower Mainland, we all head”

  2. Janelle, you look like you had so much fun! I’m so sad we missed you by just a few days. 😦

  3. Pingback: Daily Sweat! Sunny 5 Miler + NTC Yoga | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

