Marathon Monday

***I feel sick to my core about the events in Boston earlier today! I am sending my thought and prayers your way! My heart is with you!!!

boston-marathon-2013-splash

Happy Marathon Monday! To all my fellow runners that qualified, congratulates! Go out there and run the race of your life. I am far off from running a Boston Qualifer (BQ). But I hope that one day (even if I’m 90) I will.  Until then I’ll celebrate in the success of others. Here are a few of the most incredible and emotional BQ posts I’ve read:

Striding MomNo Meat AthleteNo Meat AthleteRoc the Run

boston

Today, I am cheering on these two amazing Americans & I’ll be following them via twitter!!! Shalane Flanagan is our strongest hope for an USA victory!

Olympics Day 9 - Athletics

It has been almost 30 years (1985) since an American has won the Boston Marathon!  If a yank wins today that will be a first for my lifetime. Here’s a shot of the last American man to own the title…

Meyer-1983-2

If you ever BQed and ran this historic race I would love to hear about your journey!! Feel free to post any links to incredible Boston stories!

Leave a Reply

