Day 119: Mission Accomplished…I ran 100 Miles!!!

20130430-185232.jpg

I did it, I finally ran 100 miles in a month. WOO HOO!!! With an easy 4.6 mile run today, I reached my goal. This runner is happy, happy, happy! To celebrate I had a scoop (or two) of my Edaleen favorite ice cream.

20130430-193756.jpg

{my Instagram}

April Highlights

I had three goals for the month: run 100 miles, do a little yoga everyday, and do at least 3 ZWOWs/NTCs each week. Well, I accomplished two out three (#1 & #2). I would have loved to get 100% but I am pretty happy and satisfied with what I did achieve!

April 2013

I seriously cannot believe how fast April came and went. Tomorrow is May, which means summer is just around the corner! I cannot wait. But before I get ahead of myself, here’s a look back at what I was loving in April.

April 2013

1. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling

This book is gold! I absolutely loved every bit of it. I was dying laughing and could not put it  down. Everyone should read this book, especially if your only option of Mindy is Kelly Kapoor. Mindy is amazing, it’s as simple as that!

2. Working Full Time 

Prior to subbing full time I was going stir crazy! I could not last another day of doing nothing. Now I am two+ weeks in and it is going great. I have some great kids and I feel so bless that I get to share my love for health & fitness.

3. Duck Dynasty 

Hey! If you aren’t watching Duck Dynasty you ain’t living, Jack! This show is amazing and I am officially obsessed! If you’re also obsessed you understand…if not, well you need to watch and then you’ll understand.

4. Cycling

As the temperature warms up and the rain has been at bay, I have been trying to build a cycling base. I am planning on doing my first tri sometime this summer. So I figured I better start getting stronger on a bike.

5. Charity Miles 

This app has quickly become a favorite. It really is quite simple: I run, bike, or walk and in return Charity Miles gives money to the charity of my choice. Which leads me to #6…

6. Autism Speaks 

The month of April is Autism Awareness month. Since I started working in the public school system, I have been blessed to work with some awesome kids who have been diagnosed with Autism. To celebrate Autism Awareness month, each time I use Charity Miles I choose Autism Speaks as my charity. This month I raised $18.46!!!

How did you rock April?? Tell me all about it!

One response to “Day 119: Mission Accomplished…I ran 100 Miles!!!

  1. Pingback: Day 122: Sweating with Gabby Douglas & Tara Stiles | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

