Day 125: Early Morning Run + PE Circuit + NTC + Yoga

Yesterday, the heat destroyed me! I went out for what I thought would be an easy 5k and could barely run 2.5 miles. In desperation I told myself (and a few readers) that I would wake up at 5am and run before the sun. Well thank you, pride! If not for you, I would have snoozed my alarm a few more times:)

5/6/13

Day 125: 5 am run (4.5 miles), circuit @ school, 30 minute NTC, and yoga for runners. I’d say that’s a pretty solid day!!!

pe fitness circuit

Today for a PE warm up I had the kids do this 12 minute circuit (one minute at each station):

20130506-184701.jpg

Tara Stiles Yoga

My favorite post run routine!

new gear

After getting owned by the sun yesterday, I did a little shopping. Check out what I scored for only $8!!!

Nathan Speed 4r

I used a credit from The Clymb and I only had to pay for shipping. Woo hoo!!!

2 responses to “Day 125: Early Morning Run + PE Circuit + NTC + Yoga

  1. That’s what it’s like running in Los Angeles!!! You have to beat the sun!

Leave a Reply

