No Bake Vegan Peanut Butter Cups + Homemade Salsa

Daily Sweat: NTC yoga + yoga with my students, + 4 Miles with Marie

Time to get out your food processor or Vitamix if you are lucky enough to have one and make some yummy foods! Today I have two recipes for you: a dessert and some yummy salsa. I know, kind of a random mix:).

No Bake Vegan Peanut Butter Cups

Peanut butter + chocolate is the greatest combo ever! Reese’s cups are probably the only thing I have really been craving since the new diet so when I found a vegan peanut butter cup recipe I jumped on it. I found this recipe from one of my new favorite blogs, Gluten-Free-Vegan-Girl. If you want to check it out head over to her blog for all the recipe details.

20130603-191804.jpg

After waiting for it to freeze overnight, I tested it out today. Yummy! I shared it with my other no dairy/no refined sugar friends and they all approved. Yay! I will be making this more often.

Homemade Salsa

This is my favorite salsa and make it at least a few times every week. Grab a big bag of chips and enjoy!

Homemade Salsa.jpg

This recipe is adapted from Six Sisters Stuff’s Chili’s Copycat Salsa Recipe

What you need:

  • 1 can (14.5 oz each) whole tomatoes (no added salt), drained and save liquid
  • 1-2 jalapeños, I also remove the seeds because Kyle does not like it super spicy
  • 1 yellow onion, quartered (I always start with a small amount and add more as needed)
  • 1 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/4 tablespoon of Agave
  • 2 teaspoons lime juice
Put all of the ingredients in the food processor and blend it until it is the desired consistency. Add tomato juice and onion as desired.
 

Nike’s Women’s Marathon

Nike Women's Marathon Logo

Today, I signed up for the Nike Women’s Marathon lottery!!! I did the group registartion with a few other friends and their friends. I am really, really hoping that we get it! P.S. let me know if you want to register with my group:)

One response to “No Bake Vegan Peanut Butter Cups + Homemade Salsa

  1. Pingback: My Food Revolution | airplanesandtreadmills

Leave a Reply

