Day 161: Almost 4 Miler & Other Random Happenings…

Good Morning, Blogging World! Oh my has it been a crazy few weeks. Between working full time, taking care of M.O.H. responsibilities, trying to keep the house organized, and getting my sweat on, I have barely had a minute to sleep, let alone blog. Thankfully, I finally get a few to catch my breathe! Last Friday was my last official day teaching and summer vacation has begun.

#98daystoshine

espnW is hosting a photo challenge via Instagram & Twitter. It runs throughout the summer with winners being picked daily, weekly, & one huge grand prize winner at the end. The ultimate prize is a trip to Flushing Meadows for the U.S. Open! I know winning a trip to the Big Apple is a long shot but I am having fun! Follow me @thejanellekay to see all of my pics and get on Instagram + Twitter to join in!

Team USA Hat

#day15 #baseballcap #teamusa

Here are  a few throwback pics to when my parents and I went to New York in 2010. It was Rafa’s Career Grand Slam win!

US Open

IMG_0772 IMG_0927Almost 4 Miler

I got off to a super early start this morning:) Not sure why as soon as I stop working I  go to bed at 9:30 and wake up at 5am. Oh well, at least I finally felt like I was able to get some M.O.H. duties checked off. I was even able to sneak in a run with Kirsi & Kai in the stroller. I have so much respect for moms pushing their kids while running, my arms were burning!

Screen Shot 2013-06-10 at 11.13.37 PM

No Sugar/No Dairy Updates

From the lack of updates about this challenge it probably seems like I fell off the wagon. Well quite the opposite has happened, I have completely changed my dietary lifestyle and have no plans on returning to my old ways. It has been an incredible journey and it does not feel like 4 weeks have already passed. Hopefully, I have some time to post of few of the new recipes I tried out. Then you can think about becoming vegan with me!

Leave a Reply

