Day 248: Morning Yoga + Hills + Evening 8 Miler

The past two weeks I have been dedicated to waking up by 5 am to go running or do resistance training. Last night I realized I would have to do an evening run today because there was no way I could run 8 miles and get to school on time. But I did not want to break my early rising habit so this morning I let myself sleep in until 5:15 and then did a quick morning yoga + 2 miles with some hills.

Nike+ Morning Run

Evening Run

Two runs in one day. 10 miles total. I feel great, maybe I’ll be doing this two-a-day thing more often.

Running

This was one incredible run and definitely my fastest 8 miler. I felt fantastic from the first step to the 42240th foot. My Nike watch kept my tempo on target and I was able to run a solid even paced run. I have been feeling very sluggish and not very fast so I was very proud of myself today!

One response to “Day 248: Morning Yoga + Hills + Evening 8 Miler

  1. You are so dedicated! You inspire me! I will walk tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

