Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow!

20131220-173444.jpg

Christmas came early, in the form of a much needed and anticipated snow day!!! Both Kyle and I woke up at different times in the middle of the night to see if it had snowed yet (Yes, I am pretty sure teacher pray just as hard, if not harder than students, for snow days!). I was sure it was going to be like last week and Kyle would get the day off and my school would still be on. But at 5am I got the call from Santa the school district that school was canceled! Woo hoo!!! Only problem, then I was so excited I could not go back to sleep…haha.

IMG_0070

IMG_0074

A look at the trail behind the Bertholot’s house! Snow everywhere! It was just wet enough to stick to everything and create this stunning scene!

IMG_0079

IMG_0081

Kai post his attempt to hit Kyle with a snowball!

IMG_0083

IMG_0087

The beginning of our snowman! Kai was quite the roller!

IMG_0091

IMG_0090

IMG_0092

IMG_0097

Our trek to find the perfect snowman arms…

IMG_0100

IMG_0105

IMG_0118

Tah dah! Our beautiful snowman, carrot nose and all!

IMG_0109

IMG_0112

IMG_0113

IMG_0116

20131220-173504.jpg

Hot drinks and cookies!

The only thing to do after sledding and playing in the snow is drink hot coco and make delicious cookies!

IMG_0121

Isaac and Micah were trying to guess what Santa brought them:) They have to wait until tomorrow night.

IMG_0124

IMG_0126

The only sad thing about having a snow day was not getting to wear my ugly sweater. Isaac was more than happy to test it out. Next year I’ll have to make him one. IMG_0128

The boys could not get over wearing bows on their head. I sure think they make a priceless present!

IMG_0129

Now I am just praying that the rain does not melt it all by morning. I would love to have another snow day:) If not, at least we had today!!! Now time to get back to cleaning and Christmas card addressing.

Merry Christmas!

2 responses to “Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow!

  1. I loved seeing all the pictures. Looks like a perfect day!

Leave a comment