Chocolate Chip Zucchini Muffin | Dairy Free

Almost Vegan Recipe 6/52: Chocolate Chip Zucchini Muffin 

20140205-202410.jpg

(sorry for the poor iPhone quality…I really should charge my camera🙂

This morning I was in charge of bringing breakfast for all the teachers and paraeducators at school. I wanted to bring some “healthy” stuff plus I needed to try a new recipe…so I looked to one of my favs, Oh She Glows, for inspiration.

I decided on her Oil-Free Chocolate Zucchini muffins. I opted to use an egg, organic cane sugar and agave instead of the flax mix, regular sugar, and maple syrup. I also baked a double batch. Kyle was my food tester and he approved! Personally, I think they were a little on the healthy side for my coworkers but they ate them all:) I also took my Vitamix and made fruit smoothies.

Leave a Reply

