Let the Games Begin…

Dear Members of the IOC (and Jordy),

I am greatly honored by the present you have given me for my 26th birthday, the start of the XXII Olympic Winter Games!

Love,

Janelle (a.k.a. the ultimate Team USA fan)

ralph-lauren-2014-winter-olympics-team-usa-uniforms-evan-lysacek-02-570x581

Maybe I’ll go to our rink in Abbotsford and do this tomorrow…I think the Canucks would throw me out…hehe

To say I am excited about the Olympics is an understatement. Pretty much everything in my life over the next two weeks will revolve around the Games. And the awesome thing about being a physical education teacher is I can incorporate it into all of my lesson plans. Today we started our own Winter Olympics. I am having my kids choose a country that they will represent in our PE Olympics and do a little research about. Also, I organized a #redwhiteandblueday tomorrow. I have been promoting it all week wearing different USA clothes. Here’s a little preview of what I will be wearing to school tomorrow + a USA flag costumer…too much….more like is it enough??? (I may or may not be more excited about this than my students:)

Team USA 2014 Apparel, Nike

Well I am off to bed. But before I go the best tweet of the Olympics so far…none other than Stephan Colbert.

Leave a Reply

