USA USA USA!!!

America, it is time to fall in love with hockey. If that game did not do the trick I am not sure you have a heart. What a triller!! I think my heart has finally stopped racing and returned to a normal pace. T.J. Oshie & Jonathan Quick, you are my heroes!!! Ahhh….I am still in shock…if only it was the gold medal game:) Now as excited as I am we still  have work to do if we want to bring home some hardware.

Oshie, Team USA

(source)

If you missed the action you can watch Oshie’s four epic shootgoals here.

In other news…I am pulling out of my first half of2014. Kyle and I were all set to run the Birch Bay Half with a handful of friends but unfortunately injury has plagued a number of us and only Dauncey will be racing tomorrow. I have not ran since last Sunday because I have had a terrible pain in my right hip (due to lack of post run stretching….oops). I was hoping a week off and stretching would heal me but no luck. Kyle on the other hand is not hurt at all. Instead, he realized Canada is playing Finland during the run and has decided he would prefer to sit this one out:) Haha, what a true Canuck.

P.S. I was planning to go to bed early so I can wake up at 4:30 to watch Team USA hockey but now I am engulfed in Bode Miller’s race:) Thankfully, I have a day off on Monday so it is ok if I trade sleep for some live Olympic coverage. #usallday and night, apparently.

UPDATE….totally worth staying up…this was an epic race!!

Leave a Reply

