Adios, Sochi…

Good Morning from the Great White North. It is 5 am and we are up watching the gold medal game. As a Team USA hockey fan the last few days have been a little rough. Especially for this American girl living in Canada…..in the basement of a half Finnish family:)

20140223-173836.jpg

(Texting with Kirsi)

Anyways, what I really woke up to watch was Team USA’s last event, the 4-man bobsled (or should I say bobsleigh). We started the morning in 4th and slid our way onto the podium…making it well worth the lack of sleep. I was very proud that we ended with the Games with a medal. And now begins the wait for 2016!

Bobsleigh - Winter Olympics Day 16

I am sorry for very sporadic posting. My slight obsession with the Olympics, the final week of my grad class, work, and a volleyball tournament at Kyle’s school this weekend has left me little time to have fun blogging.

Let me leave you with a photo featuring Team USA’s medal moments:)

Team USA Sochi Medal Moments

Leave a Reply

