These are my confessions…

No sugar im sweet enough

(source)

Remember when I set my February Fit goals? Well February has come and gone and I only met one goal (woo hoo for NTC program #2!). Yikes… definitely not my best month. So in an effort to share the good, the bad, and the ugly, here are my confessions…

Confession 1: I ate sugar. A lot of sugar.

To excuses here. I knew my birthday and Valentine’s day were upon us and I did not prepare.

Confession 2: And I ate dairy. Not as much as sugar but still…

This kind of goes along with the sugar. Think ice cream.

Confession 3: I have barely ran in the past few weeks.

Ok, this one is not by choice. My right hip/lower back has been killing me. The pain started kicking in at about  7 miles. Now I am feeling it at our 3-4ish. Jordan has given me some hip exercise to strengthen my hips, so hopefully I will be back at full running capacity soon.

Today is your day.

(source)

Ok, enough about the confessions. No need to dwell in it. Today is a new day and I am starting over. 24 days from now we will be soaking up the sun in Cabo!!! So from now until Cabo I am off sugar + dairy!

3 responses to “These are my confessions…

  1. I’ve been going CRAZY with the sugar lately!!!

Leave a Reply

