DIY: Upholstered Bed, The Finished Product

Finally it’s done!!!

This has been a project 2 months in the making.  I am sure you can image how excited I am to be finished and sharing it with you guys!

Here it is…

 

I found these awesome frames for $4 each.  The photos inside are from our one year anniversary shoot with the amazing Caressa Rogers.

So now that the bed is finished I can focus on the lighting, nightstands, and art work.

I blended together a few different building plans.  However, the core of it was built from these ana white’s plans: morris & much more than a chunky  leg bed frame.

Here are some pictures from the looooong process:

Grandpa and I getting all the wood and parts at home depot:)

Kyle and Bill getting the plywood for the headboard.  This guy was amazingly helpful!! He has my vote for Employee of the Year!

Grandpa making some cuts.

Kyle drilling in the corner brackets.

There are still more pictures & a tutorial to come.  But I wanted to get some pictures of the bed up asap:)

Enjoy!

Here are some of the pictures that were my original inspirations, just click the photo to be linked to the source:

  

Leave a comment